Welcome to the Crafty Cowrie

Goodness, it’s such a long time since I’ve blogged! I’ve discovered it’s much simpler to maintain a blog when you only have one child than when you have three! PicMonkey Collage2 I’ve really missed blogging – chatting to people online about my crafting, whether crochet or cross stitch. Over the last year, I’ve started to fill the blogging gap with Instagram which I’ve really enjoyed! The ability to post a quick pic with or without words has been fantastic! If you want to catch up with me, I’m tintocktap on Instagram and if you’re not on IG, then you can see what I’ve been up to via sites like Iconosquare! PicMonkey Collage1 Another thing I did towards the end of last year was to start my own Etsy shop, also called The Crafty Cowrie, selling my own cross stitch designs. I hope you’ll take a look! cropped-title.jpgAt the moment, I’m not planning to return to regular blogging, but I do want to be able to blog when I feel like it. I’d also like to use this blog as a place to record my own designs, whether freebies, for sale, or anything else, I just want to record them and use this blog as a showcase for them. OK, so that’s all for now, not sure when I’ll blog again, but I will be back!

Leave a Reply

